gloves found on etsy

Share your antique show, flea market, garage sale, dumpster dive finds in this section. Post pictures of your most recent additions.

gloves found on etsy

Postby mlangley5 » June 21st, 2012, 6:19 pm

I found this on etsy
http://img2-ec.etsystatic.com/000/0/6686348/il_570xN.299906786.jpg
mickey mantle glove
I have been over my head before so i thought i better ask. Can this glove be saved? is worth the 46 dollars? (i included shipping)

here is another
http://img2-ec.etsystatic.com/000/0/656 ... 449110.jpg

This one looks really neat they are asking $80
http://img2-ec.etsystatic.com/il_570xN.336200938.jpg

They are asking 31.50 for this pee wee reese glove
http://img3-ec.etsystatic.com/000/0/590 ... 243907.jpg

This looks really close to the one on ebay that sold for over $500
http://www.etsy.com/listing/101303823/v ... h_type=all

Sorry I am still new to this and love looking at old gloves
mlangley5
Veteran Glove Poster

Re: gloves found on etsy

Postby murphusa » June 21st, 2012, 8:40 pm

I wouldn't buy any of them at a garage sale for $5.00 total
Hell Bent for Leather
murphusa
Hall of Famer Glove Poster

Postby murphusa » June 21st, 2012, 9:05 pm

go back through the pages here and look for flea market finds and the sort and see what others are buying. Scott is a great one for finding gloves that don't cost much, may need a little work but are well worth the money he spends on them.

Don't be fooled by online sales, there are diamonds in the rough

Take your time, a good collection does not happen overnight.
Hell Bent for Leather
murphusa

Postby mlangley5 » June 21st, 2012, 9:06 pm

why would you say that? I realize some are in pretty bad shape like the mantle but that three finger glove looks cool i would give at lest $10 for it
mlangley5
Veteran Glove Poster

Postby murphusa » June 21st, 2012, 9:11 pm

it is not all there, and they are asking $80 not $10 here is what it should look like
Attachments